2nd International Conference on Innovative Research in Engineering Science and Technology (IREST-2017) is going to bring a global change in industry, socio-economic status through improvement in the technology. Emerging fields such as Mechatronics, Instrumentation, Electronics, Information Technology, Nanotechnology, Material Science, Bio-medical Engineering, Energy & Environmental Engineering etc. will be the main theme of the conference. IREST-2017 will provide an opportunity to the students, researchers, scientists, faculties, technologist and investors to discuss about the development of emerging fields in Science and Technology.

    <Download Full Brochure>


    The research papers are invited from the students, researchers, scientists, faculties and industrial experts. The major themes of the conferences are (but are not limited to):

    • Energy Materials, Nanomaterials, Spintronics, Nanomagnetism, Carbon Nanotubes, Nanocomposites, Optoelectronics, Risk Management, Nanoscale Modeling and Simulation, Microelectronics, Nanoelectronics, VLSI Design, CMOS Technology, FPGA, Antenna, MEMs, NEMs, Nanosensors and Biomaterials.
    • Renewable Energy: Solar, Hydro, Wind, Hydrogen, Bio-Energy Fuel Cells, Hybrid Systems and Power Distribution, Control Drives and Systems, Advance Power Systems
    • Cloud Computing, Network Security, Big Data Analysis, Image Processing, Mobile Computing, Cyber Space, Data and Web Mining, Human Computer Interaction
    • Actuators and Motion Control, Robotics & Automation, Sensors and Signal Processing, CIM, Green and Lean Manufacturing, Mechatronics, Tribology, Automobile, High Temperature Materials, Process Optimization and Materials Testing
    • Ÿ IPR Workshop


    Call for Paper:
    Abstract Submission (Extended): March 15, 2017
    Abstract Review Confirmation: March 16, 2017
    Full Length Paper submission (Optional): March 21, 2017
    Registration: March 15, 2017


    Original research papers are invited for presentation and publication in proceeding of the conference in the above mentioned themes. Preceding will also publish in online peer reviewed journal which will be decided soon.

    Full length paper with abstract must be prepared as per IEEE format. The abstract should be limited to 250 words and the length of paper shall not exceed five (5) pages including abstract to be submitted in word and PDF version at convenor.irest@gmail.com and eu.irest@gmail.com. Paper exceeding five (5) Pages will be charged INR 500 per page.


    Category Fees (Online/ Cheque/ DD/Cash)
    Students INR 500
    Faculty / Researcher INR 1000
    Delegates from Industry INR 1000
    Foreign Students $50 USA
    Foreign Delegates $100 USA
    Second Paper will be Accepted at 50% Charge

    Mode of Payment

    Through demand draft in favour of Eternal University (Payable at Baru Sahib) Baru Sahib (HP). Registration fee is to be paid in advance before the event. For online Payment, fee to be deposited in A/C no. 30957030400, IFSC: SBIN0011784 (State Bank of India, Baru Sahib) and mail the receipt at convenor.irest@gmail.com, eu.irest@gmail.com.


    • Accommodation will be provided for students on shared basis and free of charge.
    • Delegates/faculty/scientists will be given complementary boarding, lodging and room on shared basis and will be charged if required special room

    Accommodation co-ordinator:

    Mr. Rajeev Thakur (Mob. No. 918894365311)
    Email: thakur.rajeev.1984@gmail.com

    Mr. Ravinderjit Singh (Mob. No. 9816819379)


    Chief Patron: Dr. H. S. Dhaliwal (Vice Chancellor, EU)
    Patron:     Dr. Davinder Singh (Registrar, EU)
    Convenor: Dr. P. S. Cheema (Prof. & Dean, ACET)
    Co-Convenor: Dr. Ruhit Jyoti Konwar (HoD RE), Dr. Sudhakar Panday (HoD ECE) Dr. Noor Danish (HoD EEE)


    • Prof. Raj Kumar Buyya, Melbourne University, Australia
    • Prof. Mengu Cho, Director KIT, Japan
    • Prof. Dharm Singh, Namibia Technical University, Namibia
    • Prof. Kazuhiro Toyoda, KIT Japan
    • Prof. Kinshuk, Professor, CIU, North Texas, Canada
    • Prof. Atiqur Rahman, Dhaka University, Bangladesh
    • Prof. Ahmed Galal, Mansoura University, Egypt
    • Prof. Nicola Ivan Giannoccaro, University of Salento, Italy
    • Prof. Jamil Ahmad, Deakin University, Australia.
    • Dr. Md Alkali, Scientist, NigComSat, Nigeria
    • Prof. Michael Zontche Bernard, University of Alberta, Canada
    • Prof. Vidyadhar Singh, OIST, Japan
    • Prof. Jemal Abawajy, School of IT, Deakin University, Australia.
    • Dr. Vivek Gupta, COE Sexex Lack Group, USA.



    • Prof. Vinod Kumar, Vice Chancellor, JUIT, Solan, Himachal Pradesh
    • Prof. Jagmohan Singh, SBBSIET, Jalandhar, Punjab
    • Prof. B.S.S. Daniel, IIT Roorkee, Utrakhand
    • Prof. Dibya Prakash Rai, Pachhunga University, Mizoram
    • Prof. M.S. Saini, Director GNDEC Ludhiana, Punjab
    • Dr. Udit Narayan Pal, Scientist, CEERI Pilani
    • Prof. V.K. Jain, Director, SLIET, Longowal Punjab
    • Dr. Balwinder Singh, Scientist, C-DAC, Mohali, Punjab
    • Dr. Mahavir Singh, Scientist NPL, New Delhi India
    • Dr. Sachin Tyagi, Scientist, CSIO Chandigarh
    • Prof. Leela Manohar Aeshala, NIT Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
    • Prof. Amritanjali , BIT Mesra, Ranchi, Jharkhand
    • Prof. Samiksha Kumari, Thapar University, Punjab
    • Prof. A K Srivastava, LPU Jalandhar, Punjab
    • Prof. Kamakhya Prakash, Manipal University Jaipur, Rajasthan
    • Prof. Chandrasekhar, Amity University, Gurgaon, Haryana
    • Dr. Akshaya Kumar Verma, ITER Bhubaneswar, Odisha
    • Dr. Noor Aman, Basu Chennai, Tamilnadu
    • Prof. Inder Preet Singh Ahuja, Punjabi University, Patiala
    • Dr. Amanpreet Singh, Registrar, IKGPTU, Jalandhar, Punjab



    • Dr. Noor Danish (HoD EEE)
    • Dr. Sudhakar Panday (HoD ECE)
    • Dr. Ruhit Jyoti Konwar (HoD RE)
    • Dr. Devi Lal Punia (Assistant Prof. EEE)



    • Mr. Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal (Assistant Prof. ME)
    • Mr. Rajeev Thakur (Assistant Prof. ECE)
    • Ms. Aditi Thakur (Assistant Prof. ECE)
    • Ms. Abhilasha Sharma (Assistant Prof. ECE)
    • Ms. Satinderjit Kaur (Assistant Prof. CSE)
    • Mr. Amit Sharma (Assistant Prof. CSE)
    • Ms. Meenal Sharma (Assistant Prof. CSE)
    • Ms. Gurpreet Kaur (Assistant Prof. CSE)
    • Ms. Karambir Kaur (Assistant Prof. CSE)
    • Ms. Sheetal Charbathia (Assistant Prof. CSE)
    • Ms. Shanu Sood (Assistant Prof. CSE)
    • Ms. Daljeet Kaur (Research Scholar RE)
    • Mr. Sashi Dhar (Research Scholar RE)
    • Mr. Krishan Dutt (Research Scholar CSE)
    • Mr. Jasmeet Singh (System Administrator)
    • Mr. Dashmesh Singh (System Analyst)

  • Registrations are Closed

    Dr. P.S. Cheema Convenor convenor.irest@gmail.com +919805098720
    Dr. Ruhit Jyoti Konwar Co-Convenor ruhit82@gmail.com +918350943502
    Dr. Sudhakar Panday Co-Convenor drsudhakar16@gmail.com +919625132584
    Dr. Noor Danish Co-Convenor noordanishahrarmundari@gmail.com +918894652535
    Er. Rajeev Thakur Accommodation Coordinator thakur.rajeev.1984@gmail.com +918894365311
    Er. Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal Treasurer dhaliwalkuldeep88@gmail.com +917696107888
    Dr. Devi Lal Punia Transportation Coordinator erdlp.mtech1@gmail.com +917082567452